Went too bed after the stroke of midnight.
Woke up a couple of hours later.

Watched The Late Late Show on RTE for a while. Had me breakkie later on while I chatted with the Natasha.

Headed on down to Foster Park to meet up with Jenny for a run. We ran down the trail and back for a good 4 miler. We walked back around to the car after that. A grand chat and the like followed.

Fucking traffic was terrible on the way back and I missed going to see a movie with Natasha. We went to Enat instead for lunch.
Back home we started into watching “The Blacklist” on the Netflix.

Blacklist

So far it is good.

Natasha left for the girls night out. I relaxed at the castle for a while and then headed on down to Queen Anne to meet up with Julie and Kelly. Met then at Ten Mercer and we chatted there for a while. Then down to the REP to see “Dear Elizabeth

header_DE

I enjoyed this play. Well done in a Letters From Theo sort of way.

Elizabeth Bishop, 1911 – 1979

The art of losing isn’t hard to master;
so many things seem filled with the intent
to be lost that their loss is no disaster.

Lose something every day. Accept the fluster
of lost door keys, the hour badly spent.
The art of losing isn’t hard to master.

Then practice losing farther, losing faster:
places, and names, and where it was you meant 
to travel. None of these will bring disaster.

I lost my mother’s watch. And look! my last, or
next-to-last, of three loved houses went.
The art of losing isn’t hard to master.

I lost two cities, lovely ones. And, vaster,
some realms I owned, two rivers, a continent.
I miss them, but it wasn’t a disaster.


—Even losing you (the joking voice, a gesture
I love) I shan’t have lied.  It’s evident
the art of losing’s not too hard to master
though it may look like (Write it!) like disaster.


I said my goodbye to Kelly and then Jules and I chatted for a while longer.

Headed home and now I will try and think about a few little Z’s.

