Last night I took 2 Nyquil and I did sleep for about 7 hours.

Had lots of tea and a PB bagel for pre run breakfast. Met Cara’s friend Tory and his wife Ella.

We wandered over to run the half marathon. We took off at the end of the pack. Ran on and on at a grand easier pace until we got to Finish “The Whistler Half Marathon 2015”.

Natasha had been out on the course too meet us along the way and here are some.

IMG_4931

IMG_4935IMG_4939IMG_4942IMG_4945

Got some of the after race food and when all three of us had finished we headed for home.
After race breakkie into the belly. Then Philippa and me good woman headed on over to Lost Lake and sat on the beach for a couple of hours. It was mobbed with people.

Back at the house later and we had a late lunch. I had a message from Facebook letting me know someone reported a photo I had put up last year I think. After their investigation it was allowed to be left up. They like Natasha’s arse I suppose.
photo 1photo 2

Watched American Pharaoh win the Triple Crown at the Belmont  Stakes. Then watched Canada beat China in the Women’s World Cup game.

We went up to “Mongolie Grill” for the dinner.

On the way back to Valhalla we stopped into Dairy Queen to get Blizzards for dessert.
IMG_1202IMG_1211

Back home and had the tea and biscuits. Tampa Bay beat Chicago in game 2 of the Stanly Cup. Now they are tied one game each. The other bad news was The Sounders lost to Kansas City 1-0.

Now a nap.

