Woke up early of course.

Had a grand healthy breakfast before the hike. We headed out a wee later, over the I-90 to the Tiger Mountain Trailheads. Today we will be doing West Summit 3. Philippa and Matt showed up a wee later.

We took off on the trek and it was a grand hike indeed.
ry=480[1]

We bumped into Wayne J. on the way up. It was nice to see him. We talked for a while. He looked and is doing great.

ry=480[1]

ry=480[1]

ry=480[1]

At the top we ate our snacks and chatted for a wee bit.

ry=480[1]

ry=480[1]

ry=480[1]

ry=480[1]

ry=480[1]

We headed back down again after a while.

ry=480[1]

A quick chat at the bottom. This was a fine 6 mile hike. Off we go.

We stop into the Home Depot in Issaquah and I buy some more parts for the gas fireplace insert piping along with an electrical box and cover.  Natasha went over to Fred Meyers and I met up with her there once I had my shopping done. Got a few provisions an we headed back to the castle.

At home we put stuff away and then I got stuff ready to do the piping downstairs. Time for lunch came and we ate a great meal as the Super Bowl 50 was starting. I headed back down stairs after lunch and installed the gas lines. Once done I tested for leaks and all looked well. Carmen had come over for the visit and Natasha had the tea made for her like a good Irish girl she is.

We chatted away and watched the Half Time Show with Cold Play, Bruno Mars and Beyoncé doing their best. Carmen headed off a while later. We had our dinner and dessert as the game ended. Denver beat Carolina 24-10.

I finished off a movie I had started called “The Boy”
ry=480[1]

It was good because it kind kept you on edge but awful as a film otherwise. So I am confused to my total feelings on it. I would have to watch it again to determine if it was good or bad, and that’ll never happen.

NOW? 

