Woke up nice and early feeling great.

Had the breakkie and the like. Headed on over to Sammamish today. Talked with Tommy back home on the way in.

30 minutes into my day I went to lift an extension ladder and fucked up my lower back. I managed to work away for a while. Then had to head on down to the foreman meeting at 7:30. As soon as I started to get up to go out my back was in so much pain. I walked like an old man up the side of the building in so much pain.

I got my day started and worked away all day with the old pain going down my legs and hips. I kept Brady with me in the manlift on the east side. Elder and Chico worked on the West side.

Headed on home after the day was done. I found it terrible to get out of the car and straighten up after the long drive home. Managed to get inside and the boots off. I lay on a pad of ice on the floor for a couple of hours. Natasha made me the dinner and I scrambled up to the table.

After the dinner I lay on the couch and we watched “Mary Queen Of Scots while we had dessert. After episode one was over I crawled off to bed. Now I lay here trying not to cough as the pain is not good.

