Went over to Tuamgraney and met Jean Madden (Bugler) at the handball alley. We went for a run in the wood road and back out. Finished off by running down the dock road to the dock. It had been five years since we ran together in this country. We had a great old chat. After we were done we headed on over to the Gala for a cup of tea and a apple cake. Chatted there until after 10am. Met Tony O’Brien there and had the chat. On the way out we met a fellow that came over to say hello. It was Eamon Moloney who I had known from me childhood days when he came home from England. His father Sean (Seamus’s brother) was there as well. Said the good byes to Jean and we headed off. I went out the Feakle Road to Eamon;s. Had the shower in the shed.
We headed straight off for the national school. Matthew and Catherine were in a play and had their graduation here today. The play a modern version of Oisin went great. Met Padraig Giblin there. Dan Treacy, Michael Slattery, Damian O’Brien, Niamh and Siobhan Wiley, there while we had the tea afterwards. We headed out after a while.
I stopped down to see Paddy Doyle for a while. Met his son Keith. We had a great chat about the old days. Time went by quickly. Then I gave him comics from our childhood days and left. Headed up to see Marie O next. We had the tea and chat. Killian, Conor and Alisha were there as well. Headed out after a while. Next I headed over to see Terry C. Arrived there and was welcomed by Terry, Mary, Allison and Anna. We had many cups of tea and cake. After up to six hours of chatting and planning to leave I headed off for Whitegate. I was so happy with the visit.
Arrived out to Tommy after nine pm. We had tea and the plate of treats. Met Ciaran and Cathal there as well. Chatted away for a few hours and Carmel came home with Caitlin. The chat continued into the midnight hour. I gave Tommy comics of our childhood and off I went.

