Woke up before 2am. 

Watched a movie. “The Brothers Grimsby”

It was a good bright and early movie.

Passed away the morning and had me running fuel of tea, toast wit PB&J

I headed over to Julie’s and picked her up. We drove on down to the starting line area and went to Starbucks for tea and a biscuit.

then over to the starting line. Met Shannon P there. It was great to see her. Got to meet her good man as well.

We took off together and later on Shannon went off ahead. I relaxed my time with Julie. The run came back to us as we were plodding along thinking about this time two years ago.

Eventually made our way tot he finish and Amado was there with water and croissants for us. The Tukwila to Alki Half Marathon 2017 was over for us.  
Image may contain: 2 people, people smiling, people standing, shoes, sky, ocean and outdoor

We drove back tom Tukwila and got my car. I said me goodbyes to Julie and Amado. Then off to me Natasha I go. We eat lunch and chat.

In the evening I headed on down to the Living Computer Museum to John McG’s retirement party. I had good dinner and desserts. Then polished off a bag of nuts on the way home. But in the meantime. I went through my usual panic attacks at events like this, however I had some people I got to joke with and hang out with. The evening went well with great speeches and all that. I will be missing brother John but on the up side Troy will be as good and growing to be better even.

Goodnight

